Virginia’s first full-length album on Ostgut Ton, ‘Only For The Night’, lands tomorrow (Friday 27th May). You can stream it in full ahead of its release below.


Virginia, who features in the June issue of DJ Mag that is out now, worked on the album with Dutch artists Martyn, Steffi and Dexter, who co-produced it. ‘Only For The Night’ channels elements of funk, boogie, disco, UK garage, drum ‘n bass, and house, to hark back to a time that genre boundaries were less clearly defined than they are today.


Virginia’s live show will feature her on vocals, as well as Steffi and Dexter on machinery. You can see the dates for the tour, along with the full vinyl tracklist for the album, below the stream.



Vinyl Tracklisting:

A1. Bally Linny

A2. 1977

B1. Obstacle

B2. Lies

B3. Believe In Time

C1. Funkert

C2. Fierce For The Night

C3. Subdued Colors

D1. Raverd

D2. Follow Me

D3. Han


‘Only For The Night’ tour:

28th May, Life X1 Festival, Westmeath, Ireland

16th June, Parc Del Forum, Barcelona, Spain

9th July, Calvi On The Rocks, Corsica, France

13th July, Peacock Society, Paris, France

16th July, Melt! Festival, Gräfenhainichen/Ferropolis, Germany

26th July, Dimensions Festival, Pula, Croatia

16th Sept. Village Underground, London, UK

18th Sept. MA, Marrakech, Oasis Festival

30th Sept. De School, Amsterdam, Netherlands